Name Field Email Phone Office Fall 2017
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Teaching Assistant Professor in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

WF 9-10

Dr. Lorraine Aragon
Adjunct Associate Professor
Southeast Asia aragon2@email.unc.edu 843-7562 Alumni 409E

TR 1:45-2:45

Ms. Yuki Aratake
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

M 9-10; W 3:30-4:30

Ms. Farida Badr
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic fbadr@email.unc.edu 843-4136 134 E. Franklin St., 221

On leave

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Teaching Assistant Professor in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

M 8-9; T 11-12

Dr. Fadi Bardawil
Assistant Professor
Arabic bardawil@email.unc.edu 843-5561 New West 215

TR 11-12

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu New West 301

T 1:30-2:30; R 2-3

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Assistant Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 New West 109

T 11-12; R 12-1

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216

R 1:20-2:20; F 11:30-12:30

Mr. John Caldwell
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

T 11:15-12:15; W 3:15-4:15

Mr. Saad Cheikh Abdi Vall
Visiting Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic saadvall@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207

MW 2:30-3:30

Ms. Minmin Chen
Visiting Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese minminc@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

M 12:10-1:10; W 10-11

Ms. Tara Di Cassio
Teaching Fellow
Arabic tldicass@live.unc.edu NW 305

MT 9:30-10:30

Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Teaching Assistant Professor
Global Asia dedixon@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 213A

TR 3:30-4:30

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319

T 4:45-5:45; R 11-12

Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

TW 1:15-2:15

Ms. Shoko Fukuya
Visiting Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese shof@email.unc.edu New West 123

MT 11:30-12:30

Ms. Lini Ge
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

W 10-11; R 11:15-12:15

Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Teaching Assistant Professor in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 218

M 2:30-3:30; W 3:30-4:30

Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 New West 306

TR 12:15-1:15

Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu New West 102

TR 12-1

Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Associate Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu New West 214

TR 9:30-10:30

Ms. Yuko Kato
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 New West 101

TR 12:30-1:30

Mr. Bud Kauffman
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207

MW 11:15-12:15

Dr. Peter Knapczyk
Visiting Teaching Assistant Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu pknap@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin, 216A

M 10-11; W 12:30-1:30

Dr. Eunji Lee
Lecturer in Korean
Korean ejlee12@email.unc.edu Coates 210

MW 1-2

Dr. Wendan Li
Associate Professor
Chinese wli@email.unc.edu 843-7500 New West 318

TR 12-1

Ms. Jia Lin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

TR 9:30-10:30

Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu New West 108

On leave

Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu 843-0130 New West 124, GEC 3105

W 1-2; R 11-12; at GEC 3105

Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

TR 11:15-12:15

Mr. Paul Schissel
Teaching Assistant
paulsch@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

F 12:15-1:15

Dr. Khalid Shahu
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic kshahu1971@unc.edu 843-4430 134 E. Franklin St., 217

TR 12-1

Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 New West 202

T 11-12
R 9:45-10:45

Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

MW 11:10-12:10

Ms. Jing Stimpson
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese jings@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216

T 10:30-11:30; F 12:15-1:15

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 New West 201

T 1:30-2:30; R 2-3

Ms. Xilen Vega
Teaching Assistant
xilen@live.unc.edu GC 2209

W 11-12

Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 210

On leave

Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Assistant Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu 843-5891 134 E. Franklin St., 218A

TR 3:30-4:30

Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Associate Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 New West 121

T 11:20-12:20; R 2-3

Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu New West 302

T 12:30-1:30

Ms. Yi Zhou
Teaching Professor in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

T 1:30-2:30; W 11:10-12:10