Skip to main content
Name Field Email Phone Office Spring 2021
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Teaching Associate Professor in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/98389262325

WF 2:30-3:30

Ms. Eram Ansari
Visiting Lecturer
Hindi-Urdu eram11@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/6313774056

TR 11-12

Ms. Yuki Aratake
Teaching Professor in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 https://unc.zoom.us/my/aratakeofficehours      

MW 11:10-12:10

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Teaching Associate Professor in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/dsbang 

M 10-11
T 8-9

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor Emerita
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu

Retired.

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Associate Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 https://unc.zoom.us/my/bergetonofficehours

W 1-2
R 4-5

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 https://unc.zoom.us/my/luoyicai

T 3-4
F 1-2

Mr. John Caldwell
Teaching Associate Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 https://unc.zoom.us/my/johncaldwellsmeetingroom

T 12-1
W 4:30-5:30

Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Teaching Assistant Professor
Global Asia dedixon@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/dwaynedixonofficehours

MW 9:30-10:30

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319

On leave.

Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/doriaofficehours

MW 10-11

Ms. Na Fan
Visiting Lecturer
Chinese nafan@email.unc.edu 843-5708 https://unc.zoom.us/my/fanofficehours 

MW 1:10-2:10

Ms. Junko Fujioka
Visiting Lecturer
Japanese junkoj@email.unc.edu 962-1037 https://unc.zoom.us/my/fujiokaofficehours

WF 11:05-12:05

Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Lecturer in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu https://duke.zoom.us/my/havlioglu
Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 https://unc.zoom.us/my/hsiaoofficehours

TR 10-11

Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/iwashitaofficehours

On leave.

Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Associate Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/joofficehours

By appointment only.

Ms. Yuko Kato
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 https://unc.zoom.us/my/katoofficehours

MW 3:30-4:30

Mr. Bud Kauffman
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 https://unc.zoom.us/my/kauffmanpmi

T 1:30-2:30
R 11-12

Dr. I Jonathan Kief
Assistant Professor
Korean kief@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/kiefofficehours

T 5-6
R 12:30-1:30

Dr. Eunji Lee
Teaching Assistant Professor in Korean
Korean ejlee12@email.unc.edu http://unc.zoom.us/my/leeofficehours

TF 10-11

Ms. Slki Lim
Teaching Assistant
slki@live.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/slkiofficehours

W 11-12

Dr. Jia Lin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 https://unc.zoom.us/my/jialinofficehours

T 11-12
R 12-1

Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/97953925119

WF 9:30-10:30

Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor and Chair
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu (919) 843-5561 https://unc.zoom.us/my/pitelkaofficehours

T 3:30-4:30
W 2-3

Ms. Lini Ge Polin
Teaching Associate Professor in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019  https://unc.zoom.us/my/gelaoshiofficehours

M 11:15-1:15
W 12-1

Ms. Caroline Robinson
Teaching Assistant Professor
Arabic robinsoc@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/csrobinson

WR 10-11

Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 https://unc.zoom.us/my/sawamuraofficehours

MW 12-1

Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 https://unc.zoom.us/my/shemer.officehours

T 3:15-4:15
R 9:45-10:45

Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Teaching Associate Professor in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/hebrewofficehours

TR 12-1

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 https://unc.zoom.us/my/afroz.taj.mahal

T 2-3
R 2:15-3:15

Dr. Ana Vinea
Assistant Professor
Arabic anavinea@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/vineaofficehours

W 2-3
F 5-6

Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 210

T 5-6
R 12:15-1:15

Ms. Shuguang Wang
Teaching Assistant
Chinese hunrose@live.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/shuguangofficehours

F 2:30-3:30

Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Associate Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/yaghoobiofficehours 

On leave.

Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 https://unc.zoom.us/my/nadiayaqub

T 3-4
R 10:45-11:45

Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/yueofficehours 

W 9-10
R 5-6

Ms. Yi Zhou
Teaching Professor in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 https://unc.zoom.us/my/zhouofficehours 

T 10-11
W 1:30-2:30