Skip to main content
Name Field Email Phone Office Fall 2020
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Teaching Associate Professor in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/98389262325

WF 1-2

Ms. Eram Ansari
Visiting Lecturer
Hindi-Urdu eram11@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/6313774056

MT 10-11

Ms. Yuki Aratake
Teaching Professor in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 https://unc.zoom.us/my/aratakeofficehours      

M 9:30-10:30
W 2:50-3:50

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Teaching Associate Professor in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/dsbang 

M 9-10
T 11-12

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor Emerita
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu

Retired.

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Associate Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 https://unc.zoom.us/my/bergetonofficehours

T 11-12
W 2-3

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 https://unc.zoom.us/my/luoyicai

T 1:30-2:30
F 2-3

Mr. John Caldwell
Teaching Associate Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 https://unc.zoom.us/my/johncaldwellsmeetingroom

T 9:15 to 10:15
W 3:30 to 4:30

Ms. Huanyu Cong
Teaching Assistant
Global Asia huanyuc@live.unc.edu https://zoom.us/my/dellacong

MW 1:30-2:30

Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Teaching Assistant Professor
Global Asia dedixon@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/dwaynedixonofficehours

T 10-11
W 4-5

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319

On leave.

Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/doriaofficehours

WR 12-1

Ms. Na Fan
Visiting Lecturer
Chinese nafan@email.unc.edu 843-5708 https://unc.zoom.us/my/fanofficehours 

MW 12-1

Ms. Junko Fujioka
Visiting Lecturer
Japanese junkoj@email.unc.edu 962-1037 https://unc.zoom.us/my/fujiokaofficehours

TR 11:05-12:05 

Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Lecturer in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu https://duke.zoom.us/my/havlioglu

TR 3:30-4:30

Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 https://unc.zoom.us/my/hsiaoofficehours

TR 11:30-12:45

Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/iwashitaofficehours

TR 12-1

Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Associate Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/joofficehours

T 12:45-1:45
R 2-3

Ms. Yuko Kato
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 https://unc.zoom.us/my/katoofficehours

MW 1:15-2:15

Mr. Bud Kauffman
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 https://unc.zoom.us/my/kauffmanpmi

M 2:15-3:15
T 11-12

Dr. I Jonathan Kief
Assistant Professor
Korean kief@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/kiefofficehours

T 3-4
R 11:30-12:30

Dr. Eunji Lee
Teaching Assistant Professor in Korean
Korean ejlee12@email.unc.edu http://unc.zoom.us/my/leeofficehours

MW 10:30-11:30

Ms. Slki Lim
Teaching Assistant
slki@live.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/slkiofficehours

M 1:30 - 2:30

Dr. Jia Lin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 https://unc.zoom.us/my/jialinofficehours

M 1-2
W 10:30-11:30

Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/97953925119

TR 11-12

Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor and Chair
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu (919) 843-5561 https://unc.zoom.us/my/pitelkaofficehours

T 12-1
W 3-4

Ms. Lini Ge Polin
Teaching Associate Professor in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019  https://unc.zoom.us/my/gelaoshiofficehours

T 10:30-11:30
W 1-2

Ms. Caroline Robinson
Teaching Assistant Professor
Arabic robinsoc@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/csrobinson

TR 1-2

Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 https://unc.zoom.us/my/sawamuraofficehours

TR 1:45-2:45

Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 New West 202

On leave.

Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Teaching Associate Professor in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/hebrewofficehours

TR 12-1

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 https://unc.zoom.us/my/afroz.taj.mahal

TW 3:30 - 4:30

Dr. Ana Vinea
Assistant Professor
Arabic anavinea@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/vineaofficehours

W 2-3
F 5-6

Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 210

On leave.

Ms. Shuguang Wang
Teaching Assistant
Chinese hunrose@live.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/shuguangofficehours

W 4-5

Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Associate Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/yaghoobiofficehours 

TR 4:15-5:15

Dr. Le Yan
Visiting Lecturer
Chinese leyan@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/alinaleyan

M 2:30- 3:30
T 4-5

Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 https://unc.zoom.us/my/nadiayaqub

T 4-5
R 11-12

Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/yueofficehours 

W 4-5
R 2-3

Ms. Yi Zhou
Teaching Professor in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 https://unc.zoom.us/my/zhouofficehours 

M 3:35-4:35
W 11:35-12:35