Name Field Email Phone Office Summer 2019
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Teaching Assistant Professor in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu New West 110
Dr. Lorraine Aragon
Adjunct Associate Professor
Southeast Asia aragon2@email.unc.edu 843-7562 Alumni 409E
Ms. Yuki Aratake
Teaching Professor in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107
Ms. Farida Badr
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic fbadr@email.unc.edu 843-4136 134 E. Franklin St., 221

On leave

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Teaching Assistant Professor in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu New West 223
Dr. Fadi Bardawil
Assistant Professor
Arabic bardawil@email.unc.edu 843-5561 New West 215
Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu New West 301

On leave.

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Assistant Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 New West 109

T 11-12; W 10-11

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216
Mr. John Caldwell
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222
Ms. Minmin Chen
Visiting Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese minminc@email.unc.edu New West 305
Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Teaching Assistant Professor
Global Asia dedixon@email.unc.edu

By appointment only.

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319
Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu New West 223
Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Lecturer in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 218
Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 New West 306

MTWR 11:15-12:15 pm; Friday by appointment

Mr. Sajjad Hussain
Teaching Assistant
South Asian Studies sajjads@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222
Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu New West 102
Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Associate Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu New West 214
Ms. Yuko Kato
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 New West 101
Mr. Bud Kauffman
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207
Dr. I Jonathan Kief
Assistant Professor
Korean kief@email.unc.edu New West 215
Dr. Eunji Lee
Lecturer in Korean
Korean ejlee12@email.unc.edu Coates 210
Dr. Wendan Li
Associate Professor
Chinese wli@email.unc.edu 843-7500 New West 318
Ms. Jia Lin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110
Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu New West 108
Ms. Keiko Nishimura
Teaching Assistant
nishimk@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222
Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu 843-0130 GEC 3105
Ms. Lini Ge Polin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111
Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107
Dr. Khalid Shahu
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic kshahu1971@unc.edu 843-4430 134 E. Franklin St., 217
Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 New West 202

Monday 2:45- 3:45 pm; Thursday 10-11 am.

Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu New West 222
Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 New West 201
Dr. Jung-Chih Tsai
Visiting Lecturer
Chinese 134 E. Franklin St., 216
Dr. Premlata Vaishnava
Visiting Lecturer
South Asian Studies pinkim18@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 215A
Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 210
Ms. Xinxin Wang
Teaching Assistant
Chinese xxcheer@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222
Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Assistant Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 219A

MTWRF 3-4pm

Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 New West 121
Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu New West 302
Ms. Yi Zhou
Teaching Professor in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

TW 12-1pm or by appointment