Name Field Email Phone Office Spring 2019
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Teaching Assistant Professor in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

M 11:10-1:10

Dr. Lorraine Aragon
Adjunct Associate Professor
Southeast Asia aragon2@email.unc.edu 843-7562 Alumni 409E

MW 11-12

Ms. Yuki Aratake
Teaching Professor in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107
Ms. Farida Badr
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic fbadr@email.unc.edu 843-4136 134 E. Franklin St., 221

On leave

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Teaching Assistant Professor in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

M 8-9; T 11-12

Dr. Fadi Bardawil
Assistant Professor
Arabic bardawil@email.unc.edu 843-5561 New West 215

TR 10:30-11:30

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu New West 301

On leave.

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Assistant Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 New West 109

T 11-12; R 12-1

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216

TR 10-11

Mr. John Caldwell
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

T 11-12; W 12:15-1:15

Ms. Minmin Chen
Visiting Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese minminc@email.unc.edu New West 305

WF 10:05-11:05

Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Teaching Assistant Professor
Global Asia dedixon@email.unc.edu

By appointment only.

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319

T 11-12; R 5-6

Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

T 2:15-3:15; W 12:15-1:15

Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Teaching Assistant Professor in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 218

MW 11:30-12:30

Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 New West 306

TR 9:50-10:50

Mr. Sajjad Hussain
Teaching Assistant
South Asian Studies sajjads@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

F 12:15-1:15

Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu New West 102

TW 1:30-2:30

Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Associate Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu New West 214

TR 9:30-10:30

Ms. Yuko Kato
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 New West 101

M 11:45-12:45; W 3:30-4:30

Mr. Bud Kauffman
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207

MF 1-2

Dr. I Jonathan Kief
Assistant Professor
Korean kief@email.unc.edu New West 301

T 5-6; R 11-12

Dr. Eunji Lee
Lecturer in Korean
Korean ejlee12@email.unc.edu Coates 210

M 10-11; W 12:15-1:15

Dr. Wendan Li
Associate Professor
Chinese wli@email.unc.edu 843-7500 New West 318

TR 12:20-1:20

Ms. Jia Lin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

WF 11:10-12:10

Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu New West 108

TR 12:30-1:30

Ms. Keiko Nishimura
Teaching Assistant
nishimk@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

F 11-12

Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu 843-0130 GEC 3105

T 1-2; R 11-12

Ms. Lini Ge Polin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

M 1:30-2:30; W 2-3

Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

T 12:15-1:15
W 3:30-4:30

Dr. Khalid Shahu
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic kshahu1971@unc.edu 843-4430 134 E. Franklin St., 217

MW 10-11

Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 New West 202

T 3:30-4:30; R 11:15-12:15

Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

M 11:15-12:15; W 8-9

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 New West 201

T 11-12; R 11:15-12:15

Dr. Jung-Chih Tsai
Visiting Lecturer
Chinese 134 E. Franklin St., 216

TW 11:10-12:10

Dr. Premlata Vaishnava
Visiting Lecturer
South Asian Studies pinkim18@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 215A

TR 10-11

Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 210

T 12-1; R 11-12

Ms. Xinxin Wang
Teaching Assistant
Chinese xxcheer@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222
Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Assistant Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 219A

TR 3:30-4:30

Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 New West 121

T 2:30-3:30; R 12:30-1:30

Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu New West 302

T 2-3; R 2:15-3:15

Ms. Yi Zhou
Teaching Professor in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

M 2:30-3:30; W 12:15-1:15