Name Field Email Phone Office Fall 2018
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Teaching Assistant Professor in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

W 11:10-1:10

Dr. Lorraine Aragon
Adjunct Associate Professor
Southeast Asia aragon2@email.unc.edu 843-7562 Alumni 409E

TR 1:45-2:45

Ms. Yuki Aratake
Teaching Professor in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

MW 9-10

Ms. Farida Badr
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic fbadr@email.unc.edu 843-4136 134 E. Franklin St., 221

On leave

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Teaching Assistant Professor in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

M 8-9; T 11-12

Dr. Fadi Bardawil
Assistant Professor
Arabic bardawil@email.unc.edu 843-5561 New West 215

TR 12:30-1:30

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu New West 301

On leave.

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Assistant Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 New West 109

T 11-12; R 12-1

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216

TR 12:15-1:15

Mr. John Caldwell
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

M 2:30-3:30; R 1:45-2:45

Ms. Minmin Chen
Visiting Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese minminc@email.unc.edu New West 305

M 2:20-3:20; W 12:10-1:10

Ms. Huanyu Cong
Teaching Assistant
Asian Studies huanyuc@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

W 11-12

Ms. Tara Di Cassio
Visiting Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic tldicass@live.unc.edu New West 302

T 10-11; W 10:30-11:30

Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Teaching Assistant Professor
Global Asia dedixon@email.unc.edu

By appointment only.

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319

T 5:15-6:15; R 11-12

Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

T 1:15-2:15; W 12:15-1:15

Ms. Shoko Fukuya
Visiting Lecturer
Japanese shof@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 219A

TR 1:45-2:45

Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Teaching Assistant Professor in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 218

MW 3-4

Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 New West 306

TR 12:20-1:20

Mr. Sajjad Hussain
Teaching Assistant
South Asian Studies sajjads@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

F 12:15-1:15

Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu New West 102

TW 12:30-1:30

Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Associate Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu New West 214

TR 9:30-10:30

Ms. Yuko Kato
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 New West 101

M 11:45-12:45; W 3:30-4:30

Mr. Bud Kauffman
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207

MF 1-2

Dr. I Jonathan Kief
Assistant Professor
Korean kief@email.unc.edu New West 301

T 5-6; R 2-3

Dr. Eunji Lee
Lecturer in Korean
Korean ejlee12@email.unc.edu Coates 210

T 12:15-1:15; W 10:05-11:05

Dr. Wendan Li
Associate Professor
Chinese wli@email.unc.edu 843-7500 New West 318

TR 12-1

Ms. Slki Lim
Teaching Assistant
Japanese slki@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

W 11-12

Ms. Jia Lin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

TR 2:30-3:30

Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu New West 108

TR 8:30-9:30

Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu 843-0130 GEC 3105

T 1-2; R 11-12

Ms. Lini Ge Polin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

M 11:30-12:30; T 10-11

Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

TR 11:15-12:15

Dr. Khalid Shahu
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic kshahu1971@unc.edu 843-4430 134 E. Franklin St., 217

TR 10-11

Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 New West 202

On leave.

Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

MW 11:15-12:15

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 New West 201

T 2-3; R 2:15-3:15

Dr. Jung-Chih Tsai
Visiting Lecturer
Chinese 134 E. Franklin St., 216

TW 1:20-2:20

Dr. Premlata Vaishnava
Visiting Lecturer
South Asian Studies pinkim18@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 215A

TR 9:30-10:30

Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 210

T 11:45-12:45; R 10:45-11:45

Ms. Xinxin Wang
Teaching Assistant
Chinese xxcheer@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

R 1-2

Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Assistant Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 219A

On leave.

Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 New West 121

T 11:15-12:15; R 2-3

Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu New West 302

On leave.

Ms. Yi Zhou
Teaching Professor in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

By appointment only.