Name Field Email Phone Office Spring 2018
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Teaching Assistant Professor in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

WF 9-10

Dr. Lorraine Aragon
Adjunct Associate Professor
Southeast Asia aragon2@email.unc.edu 843-7562 Alumni 409E

MW 11-12

Ms. Yuki Aratake
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

MW 11:15-12:15

Ms. Farida Badr
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic fbadr@email.unc.edu 843-4136 134 E. Franklin St., 221

On leave

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Teaching Assistant Professor in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

M 8-9; T 11-12

Dr. Fadi Bardawil
Assistant Professor
Arabic bardawil@email.unc.edu 843-5561 New West 215

On Leave

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu New West 301

T 2-3; R 3-4

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Assistant Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 New West 109

T 8:15-9:15; R 11-12

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216

T 11:05-12:05; R 2-3

Mr. John Caldwell
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

M 12:15-1:15; R 11-12

Mr. Saad Cheikh Abdi Vall
Visiting Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic saadvall@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207

M 12:15-1:15; W 1:15-2:15

Ms. Minmin Chen
Visiting Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese minminc@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

MF 11:10-12:10

Ms. Tara Di Cassio
Teaching Fellow
Arabic tldicass@live.unc.edu NW 305

TW 9-10

Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Teaching Assistant Professor
Global Asia dedixon@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 214A

WF 1:30-2:30

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319

T 5-6; R 11-12

Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

T 12-1; F 10-11

Ms. Lini Ge
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

M 10-11; W 12:15-1:15

Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Teaching Assistant Professor in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 218

WF 2:30-3:30

Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 New West 306

TR 12-1

Mr. Sajjad Hussain
Teaching Assistant
South Asian Studies sajjads@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

T 11-12

Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu New West 102

TW 1:30-2:30

Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Associate Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu New West 214

TR 9:30-10:30

Ms. Yuko Kato
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 New West 101

MW 2:30-3:30

Mr. Bud Kauffman
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207

On Leave

Dr. Peter Knapczyk
Visiting Lecturer in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu pknap@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin, 215A

M 10-11; T 11-12

Dr. Eunji Lee
Lecturer in Korean
Korean ejlee12@email.unc.edu Coates 210

MW 12:10-1:10

Dr. Wendan Li
Associate Professor
Chinese wli@email.unc.edu 843-7500 New West 318

TR 11-12

Ms. Slki Lim
Teaching Assistant
Japanese slki@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

W 1-2

Ms. Jia Lin
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

TR 10-11

Ms. Maya Little
Teaching Assistant
Chinese maya92@live.unc.edu Hamilton 408

R 3-5

Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu New West 108

On leave

Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu 843-0130 New West 124, GEC 3105

T 1-2; R 2:30-3:30; at GEC 3105

Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

TR 12-1

Dr. Khalid Shahu
Teaching Assistant Professor in Arabic
Arabic kshahu1971@unc.edu 843-4430 134 E. Franklin St., 217

TR 1:30-2:30

Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 New West 202

TR 9:30-10:30

Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Teaching Assistant Professor in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

MW 11:15-12:15

Ms. Jing Stimpson
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese jings@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216

On Leave

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 New West 201

T 2-3; R 2:15-3:15

Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 210

On leave

Ms. Xinxin Wang
Teaching Assistant
Chinese xxcheer@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

T 1-3

Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Assistant Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu 843-5891 134 E. Franklin St., 219A

TR 3:30-4:30

Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Associate Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 New West 121

T 11:15-12:15; R 2-3

Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu New West 302

T 11:15 - 12:15; R 3:30-4:30

Ms. Yi Zhou
Teaching Professor in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

M 1-2
W 12:30-1:30