Name Field Email Phone Office Summer II 2016
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Lecturer in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110
Dr. Lorraine Aragon
Adjunct Associate Professor
Southeast Asia aragon2@email.unc.edu 843-7562 Alumni 409E

On leave

Ms. Yuki Aratake
Senior Lecturer in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107
Ms. Farida Badr
Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic fbadr@email.unc.edu
Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Lecturer in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223
Dr. Fadi Bardawil
Assistant Professor
Arabic bardawil@email.unc.edu 843-5561 New West 215

On leave

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu 962-1534 New West 301
Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Assistant Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 New West 109
Ms. Luoyi Cai
Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu
Mr. John Caldwell
Lecturer in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222
Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu 962-3583 New West 319
Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223
Ms. Lini Ge
Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111
Dr. Zeina Halabi
Assistant Professor
Arabic halabi@email.unc.edu 962-3587 New West 123
Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Lecturer in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu
Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 New West 306
Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Lecturer in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu 843-5459 New West 102
Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Assistant Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu 962-3589 New West 214
Ms. Yuko Kato
Senior Lecturer in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 New West 101
Mr. Bud Kauffman
Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207

MW 1-2

Ms. Anna Levett
Teaching Assistant
Arabic alevett@live.unc.edu 919-962-4739 Coates 207

TR 1:30-2:30

Dr. Wendan Li
Associate Professor
Chinese wli@email.unc.edu 843-7500 New West 318

On leave

Ms. Jia Lin
Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

TR 12-1

Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu 962-3588 New West 108
Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu 843-0130 New West 124, GEC 3105

On leave

Dr. Jackie Relyea
Lecturer in Korean
Korean relyea@email.unc.edu
Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Lecturer in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107
Dr. Khalid Shahu
Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic kshahu1971@unc.edu
Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 New West 202
Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Lecturer in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222
Ms. Jing Stimpson
Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese jings@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 216

On leave

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 New West 201
Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 210

On leave

Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Assistant Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 218A
Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Associate Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 New West 121
Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu 962-1511 New West 302
Ms. Yi Zhou
Senior Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111