Name Field Email Phone Office Spring 2017
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Lecturer in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

WF 2:30-3:30

Dr. Lorraine Aragon
Adjunct Associate Professor
Southeast Asia aragon2@email.unc.edu 843-7562 Alumni 409E

On leave

Ms. Yuki Aratake
Senior Lecturer in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

MW 11:05-12:05

Ms. Farida Badr
Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic fbadr@email.unc.edu 843-4136 134 E. Franklin St., 221

MF 1:20-2:20

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Lecturer in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

MW 11:10-12:10

Dr. Fadi Bardawil
Assistant Professor
Arabic bardawil@email.unc.edu 843-5561 New West 215

On leave

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu New West 301

T 1:30-2:30; R 2-3

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Assistant Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 New West 109

T 8:15-9:15; R 11-12

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216

W 12-1; F 1-2

Mr. John Caldwell
Lecturer in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

On leave

Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Visiting Lecturer
Japanese dedixon@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 213A

MW 1:15-2:15

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319

T 4-5; R 11-12

Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu 962-1037 New West 223

T 11:15-12:15; W 12-1

Ms. Lini Ge
Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

T 12-1; W 2:30-3:30

Dr. Zeina Halabi
Assistant Professor
Arabic halabi@email.unc.edu New West 123

TR 2-3

Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Lecturer in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu GEC 3216

MF 2:30-3:30

Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 New West 306

TR 11:30-12:30

Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Lecturer in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu New West 102

T 10:15-11:15; W 3-4

Mr. Wonkyung Jang
Teaching Fellow
Korean wkjang@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 216A

TW 12:10-1:10

Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Assistant Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu New West 214

TR 9:30-10:30

Ms. Yuko Kato
Senior Lecturer in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 New West 101

MR 11:15-12:15

Mr. Bud Kauffman
Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207

MW 11-12

Ms. SooJin Lee
Teaching Assistant
Asian Studies soojinl@email.unc.edu 942-4739 Coates 207

F 1:30-2:30

Dr. Wendan Li
Associate Professor
Chinese wli@email.unc.edu 843-7500 New West 318

TR 2-3

Ms. Jia Lin
Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

MR 1:30-2:30

Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu New West 108

TR 8:30-9:30

Mr. Abdul Nasir
Visiting Lecturer in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu nasir248@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 218

TW 3:30-4:30

Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu 843-0130 New West 124, GEC 3105

On leave

Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Lecturer in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

TR 12:15-1:15

Dr. Khalid Shahu
Lecturer in Arabic
Arabic kshahu1971@unc.edu 843-4430 134 E. Franklin St., 217

TR 11:10-12:10 (at Campus Y)

Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 New West 202

T 12:30-1:30; R 9:45-10:45

Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Lecturer in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

MW 11:10-12:10

Ms. Jing Stimpson
Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese jings@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216

TF 11:15-12:15

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 New West 201

On leave

Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 210

T 11:45-12:45; R 10:45-11:45

Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Assistant Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu 843-5891 134 E. Franklin St., 218A

TR 12:30-1:30

Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Associate Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 New West 121

T 11:20-12:20; R 2-3

Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu New West 302

T 12:45-1:45; R 5-6

Ms. Yi Zhou
Senior Lecturer in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

M 1:30-2:30; W 11:10-12:10