Skip to main content
Name Field Email Phone Office Summer Semester I 2021
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Teaching Associate Professor in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/98389262325
Ms. Eram Ansari
Visiting Lecturer
Hindi-Urdu eram11@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/6313774056
Ms. Yuki Aratake
Teaching Professor in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 https://unc.zoom.us/my/aratakeofficehours      

MW 12:15-1:15

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Teaching Associate Professor in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/dsbang 

M 8-9
T 1-2

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor Emerita
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu

Retired.

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Associate Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 https://unc.zoom.us/my/bergetonofficehours

T 1-2
R 10-11

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 https://unc.zoom.us/my/luoyicai

TR 12-1

Dr. John Caldwell
Teaching Associate Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 https://unc.zoom.us/my/johncaldwellsmeetingroom

R 5-6

Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Teaching Assistant Professor
Global Asia dedixon@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/dwaynedixonofficehours

MW 2:30-3:30

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Associate Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319
Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/doriaofficehours
Ms. Na Fan
Visiting Lecturer
Chinese nafan@email.unc.edu 843-5708 https://unc.zoom.us/my/fanofficehours 
Ms. Junko Fujioka
Visiting Lecturer
Japanese junkoj@email.unc.edu 962-1037 https://unc.zoom.us/my/fujiokaofficehours
Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Lecturer in Turkish
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu https://duke.zoom.us/my/havlioglu
Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 https://unc.zoom.us/my/hsiaoofficehours

MTWR 3:15-4:15

Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/iwashitaofficehours
Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Associate Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/joofficehours
Ms. Yuko Kato
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 https://unc.zoom.us/my/katoofficehours
Mr. Bud Kauffman
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 https://unc.zoom.us/my/kauffmanpmi

TR 1-2

Dr. I Jonathan Kief
Assistant Professor
Korean kief@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/kiefofficehours
Dr. Eunji Lee
Teaching Assistant Professor in Korean
Korean ejlee12@email.unc.edu http://unc.zoom.us/my/leeofficehours
Ms. Slki Lim
Teaching Assistant
slki@live.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/slkiofficehours
Dr. Jia Lin
Teaching Associate Professor in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 https://unc.zoom.us/my/jialinofficehours
Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/97953925119
Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor and Chair
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu (919) 843-5561 https://unc.zoom.us/my/pitelkaofficehours
Dr. Lini Ge Polin
Teaching Associate Professor in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019  https://unc.zoom.us/my/gelaoshiofficehours

TR 12-1

Ms. Caroline Robinson
Teaching Assistant Professor
Arabic robinsoc@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/csrobinson
Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 https://unc.zoom.us/my/sawamuraofficehours
Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 https://unc.zoom.us/my/shemer.officehours
Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Teaching Associate Professor in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/hebrewofficehours

MW 11-12

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 https://unc.zoom.us/my/afroz.taj.mahal
Dr. Ana Vinea
Assistant Professor
Arabic anavinea@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/vineaofficehours
Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 https://unc.zoom.us/j/96581292242?pwd=WkhLYm1SRTNoMVplbm1wUlpqMkRZZz09
Ms. Shuguang Wang
Teaching Assistant
Chinese hunrose@live.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/shuguangofficehours
Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Associate Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/yaghoobiofficehours 
Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 https://unc.zoom.us/my/nadiayaqub
Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/my/yueofficehours 
Ms. Yi Zhou
Teaching Professor in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 https://unc.zoom.us/my/zhouofficehours