Skip to main content
Name Field Email Phone Office Fall 2021
Office Hours
Dr. Shahla Adel
Teaching Associate Professor in Persian
Persian sadel@email.unc.edu New West 110

https://unc.zoom.us/j/98389262325

Ms. Eram Ansari
Visiting Lecturer
Hindi-Urdu eram11@email.unc.edu https://unc.zoom.us/j/6313774056
Ms. Yuki Aratake
Teaching Professor in Japanese
Japanese yaratake@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

https://unc.zoom.us/my/aratakeofficehours      

Ms. Dongsoo Bang
Teaching Associate Professor in Korean
Korean dsbang@email.unc.edu New West 223

https://unc.zoom.us/my/dsbang 

Dr. Jan Bardsley
Professor Emerita
Japanese bardsley@email.unc.edu

Retired.

Dr. Uffe Bergeton
Associate Professor
Chinese bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 New West 210

https://unc.zoom.us/my/bergetonofficehours

Ms. Luoyi Cai
Teaching Assistant Professor in Chinese
Chinese luoyicai@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 216

https://unc.zoom.us/my/luoyicai

Dr. John Caldwell
Teaching Associate Professor in Hindi-Urdu
Hindi-Urdu asiaweb@email.unc.edu 843-7056 New West 222

https://unc.zoom.us/my/johncaldwellsmeetingroom

Dr. Dwayne Dixon
Teaching Assistant Professor
Global Asia dedixon@email.unc.edu

https://unc.zoom.us/my/dwaynedixonofficehours

Dr. Mark Driscoll
Professor
Japanese mdriscol@email.unc.edu New West 319
Ms. Doria El Kerdany
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic elkerdan@email.unc.edu New West 223

https://unc.zoom.us/my/doriaofficehours

Ms. Na Fan
Visiting Lecturer
Chinese nafan@email.unc.edu 843-5708 134 E. Franklin St., 217

https://unc.zoom.us/my/fanofficehours 

Ms. Junko Fujioka
Visiting Lecturer
Japanese junkoj@email.unc.edu 962-1037 134 E. Franklin St., 219A

https://unc.zoom.us/my/fujiokaofficehours

Dr. Didem Havlioglu
Professor of the Practice
Turkish didemh@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 218

https://duke.zoom.us/my/havlioglu

Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
Associate Professor
Chinese hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu 962-2544 New West 306

https://unc.zoom.us/my/hsiaoofficehours

Ms. Fumi Iwashita
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese iwashita@email.unc.edu New West 102

https://unc.zoom.us/my/iwashitaofficehours

Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
Associate Professor
Korean joj@email.unc.edu New West 214

https://unc.zoom.us/my/joofficehours

Ms. Yuko Kato
Teaching Associate Professor in Japanese
Japanese ykato@email.unc.edu 843-7501 New West 101

https://unc.zoom.us/my/katoofficehours

Mr. Bud Kauffman
Teaching Associate Professor in Arabic
Arabic budk@email.unc.edu 962-4739 Coates 207

https://unc.zoom.us/my/kauffmanpmi

Dr. I Jonathan Kief
Assistant Professor
Korean kief@email.unc.edu New West 215

https://unc.zoom.us/my/kiefofficehours

Dr. Eunji Lee
Teaching Assistant Professor in Korean
Korean ejlee12@email.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 219A

http://unc.zoom.us/my/leeofficehours

Ms. Slki Lim
Teaching Assistant
slki@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

https://unc.zoom.us/my/slkiofficehours

Dr. Jia Lin
Teaching Associate Professor in Chinese
Chinese jialin@email.unc.edu 962-1018 New West 110

https://unc.zoom.us/my/jialinofficehours

Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu ploth@email.unc.edu New West 124

https://unc.zoom.us/j/97953925119

Dr. Morgan Pitelka
Professor and Chair
Japanese mpitelka@unc.edu (919) 843-5561 New West 121

https://unc.zoom.us/my/pitelkaofficehours

Dr. Lini Ge Polin
Teaching Associate Professor in Chinese
Chinese linige@unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

 https://unc.zoom.us/my/gelaoshiofficehours

Ms. Caroline Robinson
Teaching Assistant Professor
Arabic robinsoc@email.unc.edu Coates 210

https://unc.zoom.us/my/csrobinson

Mr. Katsu Sawamura
Teaching Assistant Professor in Japanese
Japanese katsuhik@email.unc.edu 962-5454 New West 107

https://unc.zoom.us/my/sawamuraofficehours

Dr. Yaron Shemer
Associate Professor
Hebrew yshemer@email.unc.edu 962-5428 New West 202

https://unc.zoom.us/my/shemer.officehours

Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
Teaching Associate Professor in Hebrew
Hebrew hannasp@email.unc.edu New West 222

https://unc.zoom.us/my/hebrewofficehours

Dr. Afroz Taj
Associate Professor
Hindi-Urdu taj@email.unc.edu 962-1060 New West 201

https://unc.zoom.us/my/afroz.taj.mahal

Dr. Ana Vinea
Assistant Professor
Arabic anavinea@email.unc.edu New West 108

https://unc.zoom.us/my/vineaofficehours

Dr. Robin Visser
Associate Professor
Chinese rvisser@email.unc.edu 962-1027 New West 318

https://unc.zoom.us/j/96581292242?pwd=WkhLYm1SRTNoMVplbm1wUlpqMkRZZz09

Ms. Shuguang Wang
Teaching Assistant
Chinese hunrose@live.unc.edu 134 E. Franklin St., 222

https://unc.zoom.us/my/shuguangofficehours

Dr. Claudia Yaghoobi
Associate Professor
Persian yaghoobi@email.unc.edu New West 109

https://unc.zoom.us/my/yaghoobiofficehours 

Dr. Nadia Yaqub
Professor
Arabic yaqub@email.unc.edu 843-8149 New West 305

https://unc.zoom.us/my/nadiayaqub

Dr. Gang Yue
Associate Professor
Chinese yuegang@email.unc.edu New West 302

https://unc.zoom.us/my/yueofficehours 

Ms. Yi Zhou
Teaching Professor in Chinese
Chinese yizh@email.unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111

https://unc.zoom.us/my/zhouofficehours