Skip Navigation
Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

    Faculty

    Name

    Email

    Phone

    Office

    Office hours (Spring 2014)

    Dr. Shahla Adel
    Lecturer in Persian

    sadel@email.unc.edu

    962-1018

    New West 110

    TF 12:30-1:30
    Dr. Lorraine Aragon
    Adjunct Assoc. Professor
    aragon2@email.unc.edu 843-7562 Alumni 409E MW 11-12

    Ms. Yuki Aratake
    Senior Lecturer in Japanese

    yaratake@email.unc.edu

    962-5454

    New West 107

    TW 11-12

    Ms. Farida Badr
    Lecturer in Arabic

    fbadr@email.unc.edu

    843-4136

    Hill Annex 5

    MW 11-12

    Ms. Dongsoo Bang
    Lecturer in Korean

    dsbang@email.unc.edu

    843-4430

    Hill Annex 4

    MW 10-11

    Dr. Jan Bardsley
    Associate Professor

    bardsley@email.unc.edu

    962-1534

    New West 121

    M 4-5; T 2-3

    Dr. Uffe Bergeton
    Assistant Professor

    bergeton@email.unc.edu 962-4740 New West 109 T 11-12; R 2-3

    Mr. John Caldwell
    Lecturer in Hindi-Urdu

    asiaweb@email.unc.edu

    843-7056

    New West 222

    M 10:55-11:55; T 1-2
    Mr. Khalid Chahhou
    Lecturer in Arabic
    kchahhou@email.unc.edu 843-4430 Hill Annex 1 TR 11:55-12:55

    Dr. Mark Driscoll
    Associate Professor

    mdriscol@email.unc.edu

    962-3583

    New West 319

    R 12:30-1:30; F 11-12

    Ms. Doria El Kerdany
    Lecturer in Arabic

    elkerdan@email.unc.edu

    962-1037

    New West 223

    M 3:45-4:45; W 10:15-11:15
    Dr. Barohny Eun
    Lecturer in Korean
    eun@email.unc.edu 843-4430 Hill Annex 1 TR 3-4

    Ms. Lili Fan
    Lecturer in Chinese

    LLfan@email.unc.edu

    962-1019

    New West 111

    On leave

    Ms. Lini Ge
    Lecturer in Chinese

    linige@email.unc.edu

    843-5891

    Coates 207

    M 12:30-1:30; W 12-1
    Dr. Zeina Halabi
    Assistant Professor
    halabi@email.unc.edu 962-3587 New West 123 TR 3-4
    Mr. Mohamed Hamed
    Lecturer in Arabic
    mseoud@email.unc.edu 843-3859 Davis Library 132 By appointment only

    Dr. Li-ling Hsiao
    Associate Professor

    hsiaoLL@email.unc.edu

    962-2544

    New West 306 TR 11:25-12:25

    Ms. Fumi Iwashita
    Lecturer in Japanese

    iwashita@email.unc.edu

    843-5459

    New West 102

    TR 11-12
    Mr. Aziz Jaber
    Teaching Fellow
    azjaber@live.unc.edu Smith 102A M 11-12; W 4-5

    Dr. Ji-Yeon Jo
    Assistant Professor

    joj@email.unc.edu

    962-3589

    New West 214

    T 3:15-4:15; R 9:45-10:45

    Ms. Yuko Kato
    Senior Lecturer in Japanese

    ykato@email.unc.edu

    843-7501

    New West 101

    MW 1:30-2:30

    Dr. Wendan Li
    Associate Professor

    wli@email.unc.edu

    843-7500

    New West 318

    TR 12:20-1:20
    Ms. Xiaoying Liles
    Lecturer in Chinese
    xliles@email.unc.edu 843-5891 Coates 207 M 10:30-11:30; W 10-11

    Ms. Jia Lin
    Lecturer in Chinese

    jialin@email.unc.edu

    962-1018

    New West 110

    T 11-12; F 2-3

    Dr. Pamela Lothspeich
    Assistant Professor

    ploth@email.unc.edu

    962-3588

    New West 108

    TR 8:30-9:30

    Ms. Reiko Nitta
    Lecturer in Japanese

    rnitta@email.unc.edu

    962-1037

    New West 223

    MT 9:40-10:40
    Dr. Elisheva Perelman
    Lecturer
    perelman@email.unc.edu 843-4136 Hill Annex 5 MWF 11:30-12:30

    Dr. Morgan Pitelka
    Associate Professor

    mpitelka@email.unc.edu

    843-0130

    New West 124
    GEC 3105

    TR 9-10 in GEC 3105
    Ms. Jackie Relyea
    Teaching Fellow
    relyea@email.unc.edu 843-4430 Hill Annex 4 M 12-1; R 10-11

    Mr. Katsu Sawamura
    Lecturer in Japanese

    katsuhik@email.unc.edu

    962-5454

    New West 107

    On leave

    Dr. Yaron Shemer
    Assistant Professor

    yshemer@email.unc.edu

    962-5428

    New West 202

    On leave

    Ms. Hanna Sprintzik
    Lecturer in Hebrew

    hannasp@email.unc.edu

    962-4739

    Coates 210

    TW 9-10
    Ms. Bo Sun
    Lecturer in Chinese
    bosun@email.unc.edu 962-1019 New West 111 W 4-5:30; R 10-11:30

    Dr. Afroz Taj
    Associate Professor

    taj@email.unc.edu

    962-1060

    New West 201

    T 11-12; R 2-3

    Dr. Rachana Umashankar
    Lecturer in Hindi-Urdu

    rachanar@email.unc.edu

    843-7056

    New West 222

    WR 10-11

    Dr. Robin Visser
    Associate Professor

    rvisser@email.unc.edu

    962-1027

    New West 210

    TR 11-12

    Dr. Nadia Yaqub
    Associate Professor

    yaqub@email.unc.edu

    843-8149

    New West 305

    T 3:30-4:30; R 12:50-1:50

    Dr. Gang Yue
    Associate Professor

    yuegang@email.unc.edu

    962-1511

    New West 302

    T 12:30-1:30; R 2-3

    Ms. Yi Zhou
    Senior Lecturer in Chinese

    yizh@email.unc.edu

    962-1019

    New West 111

    MW 2-3

    Ms. Siyun Zhu
    Teaching Associate

    siyunz@live.unc.edu Smith 304 R 1-2
    Document Actions